Windy has been Found!!!!

Windy was found this morning by the Econolodge!! She was hiding out in the laundry room, where we had looked last week to no avail She is doing great and was just very very hungry. She was so excited to see us, but mad because she is back in the carrier she hates so much, haha. A BIG thank you to all the support we recieved from all over Kansas, especially from Lawrence!! We are just ecstatic to have our baby back with us and if it weren’t for all the help and overwhelming support we recieved it would have been much more difficult for us. We will always think of Kansas as having some of the nicest people we have ever met ❤

Tags: , , , ,

11 Responses to “Windy has been Found!!!!”

  1. Amanda Says:

    I’m so glad you guys found her!!! You must be so happy and relieved to be reunited with her.

  2. Bea Martin Peck Animal Shelter Says:

    So glad to hear Windy has found her family!!! We posted on facebook to try to help out Windy aftewr Lawrence Humane Society posted the information.

  3. Donna Says:

    I prayed every night so that she would return to your arms. You have a lot of friends in Lawrence now, I also think both you and your husband deserve a round of applause for the determination in finding Windy.

    Have a safe journey!

  4. Erin Says:

    OH! I’m so happy to hear this! Give her lots of loves! I’m sure she’s been missing you!

  5. Cynthia Says:

    Awesome news!!! I appreciate your determination!!! Have a safe trip to Oregon.

  6. Julia Says:

    Again, congrats! I’m glad she’s doing well. I bet she was starving! I’ve been so upset about this since I heard about it yesterday. Can’t imagine losing my kitty on a cross-country trip. But it’s great to see people who love their kitty so much, especially when you hear so often about the people who just move and leave their animals.

    Please give Windy lots of love for me. So relieved that she’s back on her way to your new home!

  7. Snoopy Says:

    I am so glad she is back!! I have four cats myself and had one of them got out for 2 weeks right after I got him. Oh boy did we have fun looking for a cat with no name. I saw your post on Craiglist and have been checking the blog hoping you would be able to catch her.

    Windy just needed an adventure, evidently the move wasn’t enough for her. =)

  8. Donna Says:

    LOL! Does this mean that you are now a KU Jayhawk fan???? huh, maybe just a little???
    Well, Have a safe travel and plenty of hugs from all of us!!!

  9. kris Says:

    So glad to hear Windy is with her parents again. I found out about the ordeal through a posting from the shelter on Facebook and I am glad they reached out.

  10. Melissa Says:

    So glad that Windy has been found! Please have a safe drive to Oregon!

  11. Kris Says:

    Very very happy for you. I have been telling people I know to see if anyone could help out. I felt so bad for you on your trip. You guys are great animal friends. Happy travels to Oregon.

Leave a Reply

